skip to content

Department of History of Art

Professor Rosalind Polly Blakesley
Professor of Russian and European Art (sabbatical leave for 19/20 academic year)
Fellow of Pembroke College
Director of Studies in History of Art, Pembroke College
01223 339566
Dr Donal  Cooper
Acting Head of Department
University Senior Lecturer in Italian Renaissance Art
Fellow of Jesus College
Director of Studies at Jesus College
Dr Alyce  Mahon
Professor of Modern and Contemporary Art
Head of Department
Fellow in History of Art, Trinity College
01223 332980 (dept.) or 765132 (Trinity office)
Dr Alexander  Marr
Professor of the History of Early Modern Art (on leave for the 2022-23 academic year)
Fellow and Dean of Discipline of Trinity Hall
Director of Studies at Trinity Hall and Clare College
Dr Frank  Salmon
Associate Professor of the History of Art
Director Graduate Programme 2021-22
Fellow of St John's College (President 2015-2019)
Director of Studies for St John's, Downing and Sidney Sussex Colleges
Undergraduate Admissions Convenor
01223 339366
Dr Laura  Slater
University Lecturer in the History of Medieval Art
Director of MPhil Studies
Fellow of Peterhouse
Director of Studies in History of Art, Peterhouse
01223 746486
Professor Caroline  van Eck
Head of Department
Professor of Art History
Fellow of King's College
Director of Studies at King's College
01223 332978